Finish It Up Friday

I am so pleased with my finish this week! It will be a gift for Daughter #2.

IMG_1884
I decided from the beginning that this was the perfect piece to try out some graffiti quilting on. So beware of picture overload. Here goes:

IMG_1877

IMG_1878

IMG_1879

IMG_1881

IMG_1880

IMG_1882

IMG_1885

IMG_1883

IMG_1886-0

IMG_1887

IMG_1888
This was so much fun to quilt and I can’t wait to try this again.

Linking up with Crazy Mom Quilts, Richard and Tanya Quilts, Confessions of a Fabric Addict, and Devoted Quilter.

About katyquilts

I am a wife, mom of four amazing adult kids, and a former librarian. I love making everything from traditional quilts to art quilts. I am thankful to God my Father and Creator for the gift of creativity!
This entry was posted in Finishes, Free Motion Quilting, HQ Avante. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Finish It Up Friday

  1. Pingback: Grafitti Practice | KatyQuilts

  2. Pingback: Graffitti Heart and Doggy Quilt | KatyQuilts

  3. RobinSue says:

    It’s beautiful! Looks like you had lots of fun quilting. There’s so much to look at and I like all the different stitching.

  4. Kathy says:

    What a spectacular gift that will be. So pretty!

  5. jentracy17 says:

    I love the quilting, and those little squares in the corners are perfect. I need to try new things. You’re such an inspiration!

  6. klscott52 says:

    Quilting is so pretty. sure that daughter #2 will be pleased.

  7. soma1773 says:

    Wow!! I am so inspired by your quilting!! Love the little music notes fabric in there 🙂

    -Soma

  8. Kathy says:

    Loved the fabric in the heart (not all those pinks!) but your quilting is amazing!!

  9. Lois B says:

    Your quilting is awesome! I am speechless.

  10. This is so pretty, love it!

  11. Your grafitti quilting is stunning! I love seeing it from the back where the thread really shows against the dark backing. Lucky daughter! Thanks for linking to TGIFF!

  12. Audrey says:

    The quilting is so wonderful! Lovely job!

  13. Cécile says:

    Wow ! Wow ! Wow ! What an awesome quilting Katy !!!!!!
    Bravo !!!! :)))

  14. Marla says:

    Your quilting is fantastic.

  15. OMGosh, I LOVE your quilting! So much movement and so much to look at! Wonderful job!

  16. Sandi says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! I love the heart and colors and your quilting is amazing. Your daughter is one lucky girl! Hugs,

  17. Shauna says:

    wow the quilting is awesome!!!

  18. Lois says:

    Your *arms* sure got a workout, Katy! It’s amazing.

  19. Donna says:

    WoW! That is beautiful!

  20. Dominique says:

    Gorgeous, gorgeous quilting!

Leave a comment