WIP Wednesday

 

 

 

Yesterday was a busy day but I got a lot of work done so I could play today. But  I woke up so tired that I haven’t gotten much done and I need to get ready for work soon! The first project I want to work on now that I am back home are these lattice blocks:IMG_3486

I have gotten all the rest of the blue and red corner pieces cut this morning.IMG_3649

I got enough of the strippy bits done before I left to make 80 blocks. I hope to get the white triangles cut yet this morning before I go in to work at noon. Then tonight, I can start sewing more blocks together.

I also folded my new fabric purchases.

IMG_3647I have plans for most of this already!

Linking up with Sew Fresh Quilts and Freshly Pieced.

 

About katyquilts

I am a wife, mom of four amazing adult kids, and a former librarian. I love making everything from traditional quilts to art quilts. I am thankful to God my Father and Creator for the gift of creativity!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Kathy says:

    What cute little blocks! I can’t wait to see them all together.

  2. Gina says:

    Don’t over do it if you are tired. Take time to rest. It you are anything like me when you sew when you are tired. I spend most of my time unpicking rather than sewing

  3. Linda Dutch says:

    Loving your lattice blocks, look forward to seeing more!

  4. Anne Beier says:

    Love your new fabrics. Found you on Freshly Pieced.

  5. carol fun says:

    I really like this… and it turns out I am working with those same Denyse Schmidt fabrics this week. I like this idea for my leftovers…thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a comment