Finish It Up Friday

I hated not having a finish last week but I have a big one this week. My 1930’s Vintage Carpenter Wheel top is now quilted and bound and gracing my own bed! Here are a few gazillion pics.

 

 


 

 

 

I really tried to save the diamond border but it was just not working. I bound it using the same muslin that I used on the back and it matched the front quite well. It fits my bed really well!

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you have lots of Quilty finishes this week.

Linking up with Richard and Tanya Quilts, Confessions of a Fabric Addict, and Quilt Matters.

 

 

About katyquilts

I am a wife, mom of four amazing adult kids, and a former librarian. I love making everything from traditional quilts to art quilts. I am thankful to God my Father and Creator for the gift of creativity!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Finish It Up Friday

  1. Kristen Jones says:

    Wow! That quilt is beautiful! I’ve been working on a star surround quilt what seems like forever! I can appreciate the hard work that took! It’s stunning! I really hope to finish mine soon. Lol. When I say soon I mean in a couple months. Lol.

  2. Anja says:

    Awesome finish!!

  3. Gorgeous! I think the border turned out well and I love the chopped corners! So pretty!

  4. It’s so beautiful! I love the quilting too and the corners – gorgeous!

  5. sheri says:

    Very beautiful Katie!

  6. dominique says:

    Oh my! What a beauty! Lots and lots of hours of love went in tha quilt!

  7. Gari says:

    You did a great job on your quilt and it looks wonderful on your bed. Don’t you just love waking up to your own handiwork?

  8. Barb c says:

    I really love this quilt and you did a wonderful job on the quilting!! I may have missed but have you mentioned what the name of this block pattern is? I look forward to your posts everyday. I don’t know how you get so much done.

  9. Linda Dutch says:

    Stunning! Your quilting compliments the beautiful quilt perfectly, Linda

  10. Lisa says:

    It’s gorgeous! Beautiful job with the quilting.

  11. knitnkwilt says:

    Worth all those photos! Gorgeous quilt and quilting.

  12. jizee6687 says:

    spectacular quilt. great work.

  13. Kay in MA says:

    Beautiful quilt! Great job! Love it on the sleigh bed!

  14. Lu Ann says:

    It is gorgeous!!! Love the way the corners are cut. I also am lusting after your bed. LOL!
    I have always wanted a sleigh bed. Maybe in my next life.

  15. Lois says:

    Oh, I just LOVE it! I imagine the woman that spent endless hours piecing it loves it as well.

  16. Katy, it is gorgeous, and your quilting is superb! What a beautiful finish it is!

  17. Sandi says:

    It looks amazing! I love it on the bed. Hugs,

  18. Bev Parrish - Goodyear, AZ says:

    Absolutely beautiful!!!!. The quilting is fantastic. And so inspirational, that I’m off in search of unfinished tops.

  19. What a beautiful quilt! The quilting really works- it’s pops, without taking away form the design of the blocks. And those little pops of red? LOVE!

  20. Donna says:

    It is beautiful! I love the quilting and how the border turned out. Doesn’t it make you think of the hands that cut and pieced it together. They would be blessed at the way it finished.

  21. Lea Anne says:

    Now that’s a quilt! Simple and elegant all at the same time.

  22. Kathy says:

    Wow, that turned out wonderfully! What an outstanding job of quilting!

  23. Cécile says:

    Wow !Wow …….and wow !!
    Awesome quilt and quilting Katy !! Bravoooo !
    And thank you for sharing…. 😉

  24. allisonreidnem says:

    What an amazing finish! All that quilting suits the vintage top so well.

  25. Deb says:

    So gorgeous!

Leave a comment