Finish it up Friday

Here are pictures of my finished little 9 patch quilt.

IMG_0648.JPG
I am quite pleased with how it turned out. I finished stitching the binding on the plane last Friday.

IMG_0645.JPG
I can’t believe I have been here 6 days already! I miss my hubby and family back home but I am having so much fun with family here.

IMG_0646.JPG
Here is a shot showing the back.

IMG_0647.JPG
Judy over at Gramma’s Quilting Room made a couple similar quilts this week. Pop over to see hers by clicking here.

I am linking up with Sarah for Can I Get A Whoop Whoop?, Crazy Mom Quilts for Finish it up Friday, Richard and Tanya Quilts for Link a Finish Friday.

About katyquilts

I am a wife, mom of four amazing adult kids, and a former librarian. I love making everything from traditional quilts to art quilts. I am thankful to God my Father and Creator for the gift of creativity!
This entry was posted in Doll Quilts, Finishes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Finish it up Friday

  1. Kathy S. says:

    I love how you made the simple nine-patch look so sophisticated. Your quilting is great. The colors are perfect. Congrats on a beautiful finish!

  2. Sarah Craig says:

    So pretty, Katy! The colors are just lovely! Whoop whoop!!

  3. Lois says:

    That BORDER is PERFECT!! I love it!!

  4. Sandi says:

    Wow, I just love your quilt!!! The blues and browns are so pretty together. Have fun on your visit. Hugs,

  5. Judy D in WA says:

    You know how much I love this. 🙂 Glad you are having such a good time with your family. Thanks for the shout out but mostly thanks for the inspiration.

  6. Kathy says:

    Wow, I just LOVE those fabrics and the colors … yum! Love this! Great finish!

  7. njquilter24 says:

    Its beautiful I may have to whip one up too, I love your fabric choices, the blues and browns together are just so pretty. love the soft look to it with your choice of blues and all the quilting !
    perfect binding choice
    thanks for sharing
    Kathie

Leave a comment