Finish it up Friday

A finish sure feels good, no matter how small!

IMG_0540.PNG
I created the above picture using an app I was playing with.

I finished the little quilt from the Moda scrap bag and got it bound and washed last night.

IMG_0542.JPG
It finished at 36″ x 42″ so it is definitely for a baby.

IMG_0543.JPG

IMG_0541.JPG

I am trying to figure out what I will take with me to work on in Arizona. I will be there over a week. I have some pumpkin seed blocks yet to finish and I could take my hexies. I have some charm packs I could take but can’t make up my mind what to do with them. I keep coming up with machine piecing projects for them.

Linking up with Devoted Quilter for TGFF, Confessions of a Fabric Addict for Can I Get a Whoop Whoop, Crazy Mom Quilts for Finish it up Friday, and Richard and Tanya Quilts for Link a Finish Friday.

About katyquilts

I am a wife, mom of four amazing kids, and a librarian. I have been making traditional quilts for ages but have ventured into art qulting in the last several years. I also love to knit socks and mittens and dye my own fabric. I am thankful to God my Father and Creator for the gift of creativity!
This entry was posted in Finishes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Finish it up Friday

  1. Ramona says:

    Great baby quilt! When I travel I am more concerned about the projects I will take than my clothes! :D

  2. barbvedder says:

    what a cute little quilt. I love the quilting and the red binding

  3. Kathy says:

    What a cute, cute, cute little quilt! I love the additional pop of color with the red binding! I’m always partial to quilts with a spectacular binding, and yours doesn’t disappoint.

  4. Pattilou says:

    I’ve got some fabrics lined up to make a similar quilt—now for the time. Your fabrics for this are just yummy. Love the outcome!

  5. Lois says:

    I just LOVE the way this little quilt turned out! Great job, Katy!

  6. Judy says:

    That picture you created is great! And your quilt turned out awesome!

  7. Sandi says:

    I love the little quilt and the red in it! Have fun on your trip. Hugs,

  8. What a sweet little baby quilt! Isn’t it funny how we worry about making sure we have a project when we’re going away? I hope you figure it out. Thanks for linking to TGIFF.

  9. sherrym2 says:

    What a cute baby quilt – congrats on a wonderful finish!

Leave a Reply

