Monday, Monday

Thank you all for your kind words, thoughts, and prayers for my mom. She is still in the hospital and we are waiting to hear what they will do today. It was hard to leave last night but Daughter #1 and Baby E needed to get back. Before I left, I snapped a few shots of a quilt my sister and I made more than 20 years ago for our parents 30th anniversary.

20140818-094017-34817710.jpg
My sister did all the embroidery. The dates show when that person entered the family. It had empty squares when we made it. It turned out to have just enough for each child, spouse and grandchild.

20140818-094357-35037223.jpg
Have a great Monday!

About katyquilts

I am a wife, mom of four amazing kids, and a librarian. I have been making traditional quilts for ages but have ventured into art qulting in the last several years. I also love to knit socks and mittens and dye my own fabric. I am thankful to God my Father and Creator for the gift of creativity!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday, Monday

  1. Kathy says:

    What an awesome anniversary quilt! I’m still praying for your mom.

  2. Kathleen says:

    Prayers for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

