Finish it up Friday

This may resemble a previous post. Remember the pinwheel quilt I made for the July Small Quilt Talk Challenge? I enjoyed making it so much, I decided to make another! Here is Pinwheels 2.0.

IMG_0452.JPG
It is quite similar to the first one. I used vintage fabrics, including the same border, the same dropped diamond quilting pattern, even a piece of the same feedback on the back.

IMG_0453.JPG
This one has smaller blocks, only 2 inches, and more of them.

The first one went to live with a bloggy friend and you can see it in its new home here. While you are there, you will find loads of inspiration. I have followed Barb’s blog for a long time. It is delightful!

Linking up with Sarah at Confessions of a Fabric Addict for Can I Get a Whoop Whoop?, Crazy Mom Quilts for Finish it up Friday, and Richard and Tanya Quilts for Link a Finish Friday.

About katyquilts

I am a wife, mom of four amazing adult kids, and a former librarian. I love making everything from traditional quilts to art quilts. I am thankful to God my Father and Creator for the gift of creativity!
This entry was posted in Doll Quilts, Finishes, Uncategorized, Vintage Fabrics. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Finish it up Friday

  1. Jean in MN says:

    Love your diamond quilting pattern. I don’t think I’ve seen that before, and it looks great!

  2. Pattilou says:

    I love pinwheel quilts. Those are some great vintage fabrics and the backing–whahoo!

  3. barbvedder says:

    p.s. did you mark the quilting lines? I love the small scare drop diamonds on this

  4. barbvedder says:

    I hope you keep this – we can have “sister” quilts. I admire mine every time I walk past the sewing room – thanks again for such a generous gift 🙂

  5. Jasmine says:

    I love the mini quilt. Definitely worth making again. Are you keeping this one?

  6. Mrs. Geek says:

    Love the colors. They are patriotic but not overly so. It all blends together so well. Love it!

  7. Kathy says:

    Ok, now you’ve done it! I’ve GOT to make a pinwheel quilt! 😉 It was on my list, but it’s moved up much higher on that last.

Leave a comment