Finishing it up Friday

I am not sewing today but someone else is….

20140228-115556.jpg
This is beautiful Daughter #1 working on a quilt for a friend. She used my old quilting machine but this is her first time with the Avante. She is really a natural.

20140228-120003.jpg
She sure doesn’t need any help from me!

Have a good weekend.

About katyquilts

I am a wife, mom of four amazing kids, and a librarian. I have been making traditional quilts for ages but have ventured into art qulting in the last several years. I also love to knit socks and mittens and dye my own fabric. I am thankful to God my Father and Creator for the gift of creativity!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Finishing it up Friday

  1. Lois says:

    How cool is that??

  2. Yes, she is beautiful, and she did a good job on that quilt!

  3. Quilting Dee says:

    Great job on the Avante!!

  4. You’re so blessed that your daughter loves quilting, too. Her quilt and her quilting are both fabulous!

  5. I would have LOVED to have been able to play on a machine at her age! She is one lucky girl!

Leave a Reply

