Needle and Thread Thursday

Good Morning! Here is a quilt I made a number of years ago butI don’t think I ever shared it on this blog.

20140227-054614.jpg

It’s hard to get a good shot of it where it is hanging. This was a fun one for using up scraps. I am thinking about making another one like this, maybe in a bigger size.

I made 5 more album blocks yesterday and am up to 35. I am happy to say this pile is growing:

20140227-054810.jpg

And this pile is shrinking:

20140227-054838.jpg
I also started packing for my trip. In three days, I get to hold Baby L!

I have a long day at work today so I best bet moving. Have a great day everyone.

Linking up with Kelly at My Quilt Infatuation for Needle and Thread Thursday.

Needle and Thread Thursday

About katyquilts

I am a wife, mom of four amazing kids, and a librarian. I have been making traditional quilts for ages but have ventured into art qulting in the last several years. I also love to knit socks and mittens and dye my own fabric. I am thankful to God my Father and Creator for the gift of creativity!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Needle and Thread Thursday

  1. Gloria Byers says:

    what is the name of the quilt in the top photo today  where can I find directions thank you I enjoy your daily posts.  thanks for sharing your quilting life with us

    Gloria Byers http://www.longarmquiltlady.com IN GOD WE TRUST

  2. That is a neat looking quilt! Did you see Bonnie Hunter’s new leader/ender project? So fun that you both posted such similar quilts today!

  3. I was just going to ask if you had seen Bonnie Hunter’s new leader/ender project … but Elaine beat me to it! ;-) I just LOVE your fabrics!!!

    I’m so excited that you’re going to get some Baby L time!! Woo hoo!

  4. The Sassy Quilter says:

    Love those blocks! What a great idea for holding your cut pieces too.

  5. Sandi says:

    Have fun on your trip and enjoy loving on that grandbaby!

  6. The scrappy quilt is beautiful – the pink just floats among the other colours..

  7. katyquilts says:

    Thanks, Lizzie! I really like it too. I am thinking I should make a big one like this!

    Take care, Katy

    http://katyquilts.wordpress.com/

  8. That is such a neat looking quilt, and love the album blocks!

    Thank you so much for sharing at Needle and Thread Thursday!
    :) Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

Leave a Reply

