BQF #2 Art Quilt

Here’s my second entry for the Blogger’s Quilt Festival sponsored by Amy, this time in the art quilt category.

???????????????????????????????

It is so hard to photograph a black quilt! I made this a few years ago. I initially pieced the blocks to look like chairs. When I finished the quilt and asked my son what to call it, he turned the whole thing upside down and said, “Call it, What Four?” Done!

???????????????????????????????

This was machine quilted on my home machine. I matched the thread color in each block to the background.

???????????????????????????????

I hope you enjoyed seeing one of my art quilts. You can see more at the Art Quilt Category at the Blogger’s Quilt Festival here.

v align=”center”>AmysCreativeSide

About katyquilts

I am a wife, mom of four amazing kids, and a librarian. I have been making traditional quilts for ages but have ventured into art qulting in the last several years. I also love to knit socks and mittens and dye my own fabric. I am thankful to God my Father and Creator for the gift of creativity!
This entry was posted in Art Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.