Quilts Beyond Borders

Just a quick post here…I see that an online friend, Deb, and I have quilts featured on the Quilts Beyond Borders blog. I found out that this last batch that I quilted for them will be headed to Syria. You can read the post and learn more about Quilts Beyond Borders here.

You can find Deb’s blog here. Her blog has a WEALTH of information on long arm quilting. I have learned SO much from Deb. Her quilts are lovely and she is one of the most helpful people I have “met” online!

And because no blog can be posted without pictures, here are a few from my QBB files.

20130910-111913.jpg 20130910-112219.jpg 20130917-080031.jpg 20130918-082454.jpg 20130917-075932.jpg

About katyquilts

I am a wife, mom of four amazing adult kids, and a former librarian. I love making everything from traditional quilts to art quilts. I am thankful to God my Father and Creator for the gift of creativity!
This entry was posted in HQ Avante, Quilts Beyond Borders. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quilts Beyond Borders

  1. Deb says:

    Hey Miss Katy – looks like you’ve been BUSY, girl! WOW, those quilts and your quilting are awesome, Wonderful Job! Quilts Beyond Borders is sooo lucky to have you on their TEAM 😉

    And I owe you a Big Thank YOU for sharing the QBB info so that I could also enjoy playing a small part in their efforts. It’s been a real honor for me and so much FUN to help create an array of colorful quilts for such deserving souls.

    Quilt ON!
    ~Deb

  2. Congratulations on the QBB mention. I’ll have to zip over there and take a look. Speaking of looks – those quilts of yours look marvelous!

Leave a comment